Scholarship Opportunity

Article By:  Ellen Leake

Press Release   |   Apr 01, 2020

While graduating students are at home, contact your local Community Action Office for a scholarship application.

Central Kentucky Community Action will again offer Educational Awards for graduating High School Seniors and GED recipients in our eight county service area.

These Educational Awards will be given in the form of Scholarships to assist with tuition while attending a four-year college, a two-year college, or a technical school.

Anyone applying for these scholarships must first meet the federal low-income guidelines. Preference will be given to graduating Seniors going into the fields of Social Services, Business, Agriculture, or Education, in that order. Students’ grade point average will also be taken into consideration.

The Scholarship packets are available at local High Schools, Vocational Schools, and at your local County Community Action Office.

Please call your local Community Action Office for more information.

Breckinridge County 1-270-756-6813
Grayson County 1-270-259-3500
Hardin County 1-270-234-5854
Larue County 1-270-358-3937
Marion County 1-270-692-6411
Meade County 1-270-422-2545
Nelson County 1-502-348-9596
Washington County 1-859-336-7766